Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

October 20, 2012

Valley Forge Cabins Silhouette

I really like this shot as I believe it’s reflective of its famous setting: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania. The silhouetted replica cabins are examples of the winter encampment’s darkest days. The lone autumnal orange tree symbolizes change and the bright blue sky and the green grass seem to represent hope.
To see what I’m talking about, and learn about what happened at Valley Forge, visit http://www.nps.gov/vafo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 1:00 pm

    It’s a wonderful shot and it brings back great memories! I used to love exploring Valley Forge when I lived in Newtown, PA.

    • October 23, 2012 1:22 pm

      Hello James: Thank you! I’m so glad it was able to bring back some good memories. I clicked into your blog and saw your shot of the Louvre, which gave me terrific ones of my trip to Paris earlier this year. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, hopefully we’ll be seeing more of one another’s work. Have a great day! ~Bailey

Leave a Reply

