Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

January 20, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

For me, this view from the Eiffel Tower in Paris befits the week’s photo challenge of Beyond. It was taken last March after dining at the amazing, top-rated Jules Verne restaurant inside the Iron Lady. Seeing Paris from this vantage point made me want to go beyond and revisit this enchanting city to experience even more that I did on this virgin voyage. For more on my Le Petit Paris trip, read http://beingbailey.me/2012/09/18/le-petite-paris/

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2013 2:06 pm

    I wanted to let you know I nominated you for a “Liebster Blog Award”. It’s mainly an opportunity to network with other bloggers that may not have seen your blog and put forward blogs that you like and find new blogs to enjoy. It does take some time and I completely understand if you decide you don’t want to do this. But I enjoy your blog and think others will, too. If you decide to do this, here is a shortlink http://shoefulofdrool.com/. I look forward to seeing you!

    • January 20, 2013 2:24 pm

      Wow! Thank you! I will check it out and let you know. I so appreciate the nomination!! So glad you are enjoying the blog.

  2. January 29, 2013 10:03 pm

    Eating at the Jules Verne is on my bucket list for when we return to Paris again — we also had a brief first time visit! ~ Kat

Leave a Reply

