Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

April 1, 2014

Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

Street Life (St. Michel) in the heart of Paris taken on holiday in 2012

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2014 11:35 am

    So much character in this shot!

    • April 2, 2014 8:08 pm

      Thanks so much! Spotted him and his goods my first day in the city and knew I wanted to shoot him (photographically speaking, of course). This seemed the perfect opportunity to share the result. 🙂

  2. April 5, 2014 1:29 am

    Wow!! Love this picture (I miss Paris!!! You can just lose yourself in those streets)
    Love the pic of the B/W Gargoyle, the Gustav Klimt on the left, and I think I can spot a Henri Toulouse-Lautrec with ‘1896’ written on it, am I correct??

    • April 5, 2014 12:20 pm

      Thanks! I miss Paris too! I loved it there. Considering I was reluctant to visit initially I am so very glad I did. It left quite an impression. You have good eyes because I could barely make out the gargoyle until you mentioned it. Love Klimt too. The other print with 1896 on it is actually of Alphonse Birck’s Fetes de Ghezireh au Caire (it’s an Egyptian themed railway poster). I could see why you might think it was a Lautrec though, so good guess. 🙂

      • April 6, 2014 1:20 am

        Thanks! Yes the style resemble Lautrec. So, I was wrong. I am not familiar with Alphonse Birck’s work. I should look him up.
        Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

